K-Drama: Goblin

Other title: Guardian: The Lonely and Great God

Just finished watching this K-drama. And I can say that this drama is already in my fave to watch list. The story was great and the lines were beautiful. I fell in love with the characters and cried in almost every scene. The actors were amazing! I mean Gong  Yoo and Kim Go-eun looked good together. Gong Yoo portrayed the Giblin (Kim Shin) so well, who would actually doubt this guy. Okay I sound like a fangirl, but really, he is good. And he looks fine in his outfit. Don’t forget Lee Dong Wook who played the Grim Reaper character. Yoo and Dong Wook is such a bromance pair! They look good together as well. Their exchange of witty lines and ad libs just showed how great they are as actors. And don’t forget the ladies, I doubted at first if Go-eun would be able to pull off the mature role, but she did. And she is so cute when she smiles. And she can really move you with her tears and her sadness. She is by far an actress to watch out for. And my Queen In Hyun, Yoo In-na, she was a breath of fresh air and was really natural as Sunny (Kim Sun). And of course, the youngest, Yook Sungjae. He was cute, adorable and funny. 

It is very rare you get all these ingredients in drama. I liked how the characters developed through out the series. It wasn’t rushed and left you wanting you more. The CGI and special effects were really great. It was like you were watching a movie. I was happy that they really poured their hearts and effort on every scene and that they were all out in spending for the props and location shoots. 

Favorite scenes:

  1. when Eun Tak remembered Kim Shin and she ran looking for him. I cried and cheered for her.
  2. When the Goblin and the Grim Reaper were arguing during dinner.

I actually have more but I might spoil it for those who have not seen it. So I will leave it at just two for now.

Favorite line:  

“Mass isn’t proportional to volume.
A girl as small as a violet, a girl who moves like a flower petal – is pulling me toward her with more force than her mass.
Just then, like Newton’s apple, I rolled toward her without stopping until I fell on her with a thump.
My heart keeps bouncing between the sky and the ground.
It was my first love” -Kim Shin

If you have not seen this series, I recommend you give this a try. And if you have seen it, share your thoughts in the comments box below.

 

 

One thought on “K-Drama: Goblin

Add yours

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Kpop-Khop

I have fallen in love with Korean Music and am on a quest to share that passion.

Little Fears

Tales of whimsy, humor and courgettes

Lucidity SBM

The steward of Small Business Management

Halo-Halo, Mix-Mix

Curated Thoughts of a Spotless Girl

Tin House

MAGAZINE ∙ BOOKS ∙ WORKSHOPS

The Well-Thumbed Reader

One Bookworm's New Chaper

Snopes.com

Curated Thoughts of a Spotless Girl

The Mendocino Humanist

Cheerfully Contrary

The Museum

An artist's blog : drawings, photos, and words

Sphinx

Exploring Antiquity and Modernity with Neville Morley

Lala B.

Curated Thoughts of a Spotless Girl

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

