Lang Leav

She looked up at the sky and whispered, 

take anything away from me,

take it all if you to;

but please ̶

please just let me keep this one thing.

– One Thing


Here in time,

you are mine;

my heart has not

sung louder.

I do not know

why I love you so –

the clock knows not

its hour.

Yet it is clear,

to all that’s here,

that time is told

by seeing.

Even though

clocks do not know,

it is the reason

for their being.

– Clocks, Lullabies


I feel the end is drawing near,

would time be so kind to slow?

You are everything to me, my dear,

you are all I really know.

But as I sit and wait and fear

and watch the hours go –

Everything that happened here

happened long ago.

– Passing Time, Lullabies


 

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Kpop-Khop

I have fallen in love with Korean Music and am on a quest to share that passion.

Little Fears

Tales of whimsy, humor and courgettes

Lucidity SBM

The steward of Small Business Management

Halo-Halo, Mix-Mix

Curated Thoughts of a Spotless Girl

Tin House

MAGAZINE ∙ BOOKS ∙ WORKSHOPS

The Well-Thumbed Reader

One Bookworm's New Chaper

Snopes.com

Curated Thoughts of a Spotless Girl

The Mendocino Humanist

Cheerfully Contrary

The Museum

An artist's blog : drawings, photos, and words

Sphinx

Exploring Antiquity and Modernity with Neville Morley

Lala B.

Curated Thoughts of a Spotless Girl

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

